Le Tour De Taiwan – Day 0

I’m writing from the city of Taipei where I’m staying at Cecilia’s place. Cecilia is a young Taiwanese writer/artist David met a couple of years ago while trekking through Kyrgyzstan. It truly is a small world indeed. Thank you Cecilia for the generosity/inspiration and David for the referral.

Tomorrow morning I’ll be heading out for my own version of “Le Tour de Taiwan”. After some final preparations today (buying a tent and picking up Cecilia’s bike), I’m all set for this new little adventure. My estimation is to be on the road for the next 3 weeks, covering around 1.500 km (distance/time will greatly depend on how many times I get lost and whether or not I’ll attempt to climb Mt. Hehuan). I’ll try to regularly post updates about my (cycling) experiences in the time to come. Now, however, I urgently need to “hit the sack”.

Testing the Bike in New Taipei City

“Testing” the Bike in New Taipei City

Leave a Reply

